Horses for Causes Charity Race Day

Horses for Causes
ARCHIVED THIS EVENT HAS LAPSED

The 2017 Horses for Causes Charity Race Day will be held on Saturday 11th February at Kenilworth Racecourse and is expected to be hugely popular with the public. Not only does the 2017 event promise to be bigger and better than the 2016 inaugural event, it also promises to greatly benefit the 12 participating charities by bringing awareness to their causes as well as the actual donations they will receive after the event.
The Horses for Causes Charity Race Day is packed with activities for all ages and promises to be a fun-filled day the whole family can enjoy. In its second year, the Horses for Causes Charity Race Day is expected to become even more popular as its affordable, offers a day packed with entertainment and benefits a good cause.
There will be eight excitement-filled horse races with spectacular entertainment programme highlighting the work of the NGOs at intervals between races. Wheelchair dancing displays, mini rugby, mini soccer, mini cricket on an inflatable field, craft activities, musical acts, a fashion show and much, much more.
Treat yourself to delicious craft beers in the new craft beer tent or have a relaxing wine tasting.
Corporate hospitality tables are on offer in three upmarket rooms in the Kenilworth Grandstand, so be sure to book your spots to rub shoulders with some of SA’s sporting heroes and celebrities as well as get your bids in for auction items.
Sponsorship opportunities are available. Please contact info@horsesforcauses.co.za should your business wish to get involved in this great initiative or donate items to auction.

Participating NGO beneficiaries:
The Chaeli Campaign- www.chaelicampaign.co.za
JAG Foundation – www.jagfoundation.org.za
Kronendal Music Academy – www.kmahoutbay.org
The Sunflower Fund – www.sunflowerfund.org.za
Lucky Lucy Foundation – www.luckylucy.org
JP21 Project – www.jp21project.co.za
Sporting Chance- http://www.sportingchance.co.za/
Cart Horse Protection Association – http://carthorse.org.za/
Thrive Hout Bay – www.thrive.org.za
Santa Shoebox Project- www.santashoebox.co.za
SA Jockey Academy – www.saja.co.za
The Western Cape Grooms School Trust

Tying in with the month of love, the theme for the day will be Rocking Red so whip out your red clothes and accessories and get down to Kenilworth Race Course.

Website: www.horsesforcauses.org.za
Email: info@horsesforcauses.co.za
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HorsesforCauses
Twitter: @horses4causes


TAGS

Upcoming events in the Cape Winelands



Do you know these Cape Winelands events?

Winelands Web promotes events in the Cape Winelands. We don’t organise events. Always make sure you have contacted the event organisers before you start planning your trip to an event. You find a link to the event’s official website on every event page. We simply cannot guarantee that all information on our website is, and always remains, accurate.